600_FOUNDATION CENTER (4).png

CELEBRATE FOUNDERS' DAY ALL MONTH LONG

As we count down to race day, we invite you to join us for a series of wellness-related lead-up events. These *FREE* virtual opportunities are a great way to connect with sisters, carve out some time for yourself and celebrate our sisterhood! Download the current calendar of events and register for events using the links below.

Founders' Day Calendar.png
andrew-donovan-valdivia-aiqCqSHaOCc-unsplash _1_.jpeg

Monday, November 8

LIVE PELOTON RIDE

Calling all Peloton lovers! Join Jenny Bernard, Delta Psi Chapter at the University of West Florida for a live 20 minute hip hop Peloton ride on Monday, November 8 at 6:30 P.M / 3:30 P.M. PT.

 

Use the hashtag #PhiSigFoundersDay5K to connect with sisters!

sixteen-miles-out-0I75875sRVU-unsplash.jpeg

Sunday, November 14 

GRATITUDE JOURNALING

Join Meghan Wargo, Epsilon Tau Chapter at California University of Pennsylvania and learn the basics of gratitude journaling on Sunday, November 14 at 6:00 P.M. ET / 3:00 P.M. PT.

Screen Shot 2021-10-12 at 9.55.35 PM.png

Saturday-Sunday, November 20-21

FOUNDERS' DAY 5K

Join us for our second annual Founders' Day 5K on November 20-21 and celebrate 108 years of Phi Sigma Sigma sisterhood! Our virtual 5K course can be anywhere you want. Whether you run on a treadmill, walk around your neighborhood with your family or jog around the park with a sister, we hope you will join us for an early Founders' Day celebration. 

 

All proceeds benefit the Phi Sigma Sigma Foundation.

bruno-nascimento-PHIgYUGQPvU-unsplash.jpeg

Thursday, November 11

PREPPING FOR A 5K Q&A

Join Dianne Lavado, Zeta Rho Chapter at Fitchburg State University, as she shares tips and tricks about prepping for a 5K on Thursday, November 11 at 7:00 P.M. ET / 4:00 P.M. PT. Whether this is your first 5K or you're just looking for some helpful hints we hope you'll join us for this informative Q&A session!

kari-shea-qa1wvrlWCio-unsplash.jpeg

Tuesday, November 16

GROUP CENTERGY WORKOUT

Looking for a mid-week sweat sesh? Join Marybeth Althoff, Theta Chapter at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign for Group Centergy on Tuesday, November 16 at 8:00 P.M. ET / 5:00 P.M. PT. This class is open to all levels and can be modified as needed.

katie-smith-uQs1802D0CQ-unsplash (1).jpeg

Wednesday, December 1

COOKING TIPS & MEAL PREP Q&A

Looking for quick recipes to prep on a week night? Join Amy Bien, Epsilon Pi Chapter at Southern Connecticut State University, for a cooking tips, quick recipes and a Q&A on Wednesday, December 1 at 7:30 P.M. ET / 4:30 P.M. PT.

heather-barnes-WbZesfqwR-A-unsplash.jpeg

Friday,

November 12

MACARON BAKING DEMO

Join Simonne Horman, Iota Iota Chapter at Grand Valley State University for a virtual macaron baking class on Friday, November 12 at 7:00 P.M. ET / 4:00 P.M. PT. Sign up today - we'll be sending out the Sweets by Simonne recipe and shopping list in the next few days so you can join in on the baking!

IMG_4945.jpeg

Thursday, November 18

FOUNDERS' DAY HAPPY HOUR

Kick-off race weekend with our virtual Founders' Day happy hour on Thursday, November 18 at 9:00 P.M. ET / 6:00 P.M. PT. Connect with sisters and celebrate 108 years of sisterhood. We hope to see you there!

maksym-kaharlytskyi-3uJt73tr4hI-unsplash.jpeg

Tuesday, December 14

VIRTUAL WINE TASTING

NEW DATE! Join us for a post-Founders' Day toast! On Tuesday, December 14 at 8:00 P.M ET / 5:00 P.M. PT, join Amy Gross, Beta Psi Chapter at the University of Florida for a virtual wine tasting. Use her guide and pick up a bottle to try beforehand and learn more about the background of each recommendation during the virtual tasting.

You must be 21 or older to participate in this event.

REGISTER FOR THE 5K

Round up your sisters and celebrate Founders' Day together! Create a team of local sisters' and run your course together or join a team of sisters around the world and cheer each other on from afar.